FANDOM


Corman Drex ist der erste geheime EZIC-Agent, dem der Inspektor begegnet. Im Gegensatz zum EZIC-Boten, den der Inspektor am selben Tag früher begegnet, sieht Drex aus wie ein gewöhnlicher Einreisewilliger und besitzt einen Pass und andere Dokumente.

Drex' vollständiger Name und Staatsbürgerschaft sind feste Informationen; sein Geschlecht, Aussehen und seine Passdaten werden in jedem Spieldurchgang zufällig generiert.

Im SpielBearbeiten

Drex ist der neunte Einreisewillige an Tag 8. Am selben Tag erscheint ein EZIC-Bote als fünfter Einreisewilliger und gibt dem Inspektor einen schwarzen Zettel mit dem EZIC-Symbol, auf der einen Seite und dem Namen "Corman Drex" auf der anderen. Keine weiteren Anweisungen werden gegeben, aber vom Inspektor wird erwartet, dass er die Notiz präsentiert, wenn Corman Drex erscheint.

Wenn der Inspektor Drex das Papier an Tag 8 nicht gibt, erscheint er am nächsten Tag erneut. Dieses Mal fragt er nach dem Papier und geht nicht, bis der Inspektor dieses überreicht. Dies zu tun ist verpflichtend und verhindert nicht, Ende 20 zu erreichen (bei dem der Inspektor alle fünf EZIC-Aufgaben ignorieren muss).

Nach dem Erhalt des Zettels, gibt Drex dem Inspektor eine Notiz und bittet ihn, diese schnell zu lesen. Auf ihr steht, dass Arstotzka ein Land mit korrupten Führern sei und dass EZIC versuche, es mit Hilfe des Inspektors von ihnen zu befreien. Nachdem der Inspektor die Notiz zurückgegeben hat, überreicht Drex ihm einen Geheimkode mit vielen Zahlen und Buchstaben darauf und geht. Dieser Kode kann nur mit einem Entschlüsseler gelesen werden, den ein anderer Bote an Tag 10 vorbeibringt.

TranskriptionenBearbeiten

Wenn Notiz mit Namen erhalten:

  • Sehr gut.
  • [Gibt eine EZIC-Notiz]
  • Schnell, lesen Sie.

Wenn EZIC-Notiz zurückerhalten:

  • Verlieren Sie das ja nicht.
  • [Gibt einen Geheimkode]

Wenn Dokumente an Tag 9 zurückgegeben werden, aber Notiz vorher nicht gegeben wurde:

  • Mein Name ist Corman Drex.
  • Sie haben etwas, das mir gehört.
  • [Wartet auf die Notiz und sagt dann das obere]

GalerieBearbeiten

Das Folgende sind Bilder der Notizen, die in diesem Artikel erwähnt werden.

Fandom

Papers Please Wiki

Corman Drex

168pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Comments17 Share
Corman Drex is the first undercover EZIC operative the inspector meets. Unlike an EZIC messenger, whom the inspector meets earlier the same day, Drex looks like a regular entrant and carries a passport and other documents.

Drex's full name and nationality are static information; their sex, appearance and passport data are randomly generated every playthrough.

GameplayEdit

Drex is the ninth entrant on day 8. On the same day, an EZIC messenger who shows up as the fifth entrant, gives the inspector a black slip of paper with the EZIC symbol on one side and the name "Corman Drex" on the other. No further instructions are given, but the inspector is expected to present the paper when Corman Drex arrives. 

If the inspector does not give Drex the paper on day 8, they will show up again the next day. This time, they will ask for the paper and will not leave until the inspector gives it to them. Giving the note to Drex is mandatory and does not prevent getting ending 20 (where the inspector needs to avoid all five tasks EZIC gives him).

After receiving the paper, Drex will hand the inspector a note and asks him to read it quickly. It says that Arstotzka is a country with corrupt leaders, and the EZIC are attempting to free it with help from the inspector. After the inspector returns the note to Drex, they will give him a cipher with a long string of letters and numbers on it and leave. The cipher can only be read through a decoder another messenger brings on day 10.

TranscriptsEdit

If given the note bearing their name:

  • Very good.
  • [gives an EZIC note]
  • Read quickly.

In beta:

  • Very good.
  • If you help us, we will help you.

When given the EZIC note back:

  • Do not lose this.
  • [gives a cipher]

When given the EZIC note back in the beta version:

  • Glory to Arstotzka.

Upon getting their documents back on day 9 if the note has not been given yet:

  • My name is Corman Drex.
  • You have something of mine.
  • [waits until they get the note bearing their name and then says the things listed above]

GalleryEdit

The following are images of the notes mentioned in the article.

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.